Skip to content
← All programs

Master of Science in Business Analytics · Starts Fall 2027 · McCallum Graduate School of Business

Bentley University

MS in Business Analytics

Next deadline

Nov 1, 202625 days

Round 1

2 later deadlines →
Application fee
$133
GRE / GMAT
Optional
GMAT or GRE
English test
Duolingo, IELTS, PTE or TOEFL
If your degree wasn’t taught in English
Recommendations
Number not stated
Essays
Not published yet

Source:Graduate Admission Application Deadlines (deadlines and application requirements) ↗· checked Oct 4, 2026

We collect this from the school's official pages and check it regularly, but schools change things. Confirm with the school before you apply.

Deadlines

  • Nov 1, 2026

    25 days

    Round 1

  • Dec 14, 2026

    68 days

    Round 2

  • Feb 1, 2027

    117 days

    Round 3

The school gives dates only, no time of day — confirm the exact cutoff with the school.

How the rounds work

Three full-time rounds for the fall term (Round 1 Nov 1, Round 2 Dec 14, Round 3 Feb 1); after February 1 applications are reviewed on a rolling basis, with a decision within 2 weeks of a completed application.

International applicants

Degrees from outside the U.S. need a course-by-course transcript evaluation from a NACES-member agency (Bentley recommends The Evaluation Company, which offers Bentley applicants a discount). TOEFL, IELTS or Duolingo scores are required of international applicants, but may be waived if English was used as a main language of instruction (supporting documentation needed); the FAQ also lists PTE and says applicants may be able to waive the requirement if they are citizens of a pre-approved English-speaking nation or completed a degree taught entirely in English. Applicants outside the U.S. are advised to apply by June 1 for the fall (August) start to allow time for visa processing and credential evaluation. F-1/J-1 students must enroll full-time (at least three courses per term in fall and spring). STEM-designated: up to 36 months of OPT, subject to USCIS approval. Merit scholarships are considered automatically for domestic and international applicants; a limited number of graduate assistantships go to full-time students entering in the fall.

Source:Graduate Admission Application Deadlines (deadlines and application requirements) ↗· checked Oct 4, 2026

Requirements

  • Transcript evaluation from a NACES-accredited agency (degrees from outside the U.S.)Required

    Additional requirement for international applicants: a transcript evaluation from a NACES-accredited agency. The FAQ says it must be a course-by-course evaluation showing grades and degree equivalencies, and can be requested within the BusinessCAS application. Bentley recommends The Evaluation Company, which offers a discount to Bentley graduate applicants.

  • EssayRequired

    The application checklist lists 'Essay'. The FAQ says Bentley alumni applying through the Alumni/Employee application 'will be waived from completing one of two required essays'. No prompt or length limit is published on the public pages.

  • ResumeRequired

    Must be current with dates of employment, job duties and internships.

  • Statement of Purpose (optional)Optional

    Listed on the application checklist as 'Statement of Purpose (optional)'. No prompt or length is published.

  • Transcripts: undergraduate and graduateRequired

    Unofficial transcripts with dates and final grades are accepted for the admission review; once accepted and deposited, the final official transcript must be sent directly to the Graduate Admission Office from the prior institution before the semester starts.

  • Letter of recommendationLetters (number not stated) · recommended, not required

    The application checklist for applicants without a Bentley degree lists 'Letter of Recommendation' without a count or recommender type; the Bentley Community checklist lists it as optional, and the FAQ says alumni using the Alumni/Employee application are not required to submit letters of recommendation.

    The application checklist for applicants without a Bentley degree lists 'Letter of Recommendation' (singular, no count stated). Letters are optional on the Bentley Community (alumni/employee) checklist.

  • GMAT or GMAT Focus Edition, GRE, Executive Assessment or GMATOptional

    GMAT or GMAT Focus Edition (optional; or GRE or Executive Assessment): Checklist: 'GMAT, GMAT Focus Edition, GRE or Executive Assessment test scores (optional)'. FAQ recommended score for STEM-designated MS programs: GMAT 600+. Applicants without a score must show their aptitude through other parts of the application; some may be asked to interview. MS Business Analytics GMAT code: 84V-P6-04.

    GRE (optional; or GMAT or Executive Assessment): Checklist: 'GMAT, GMAT Focus Edition, GRE or Executive Assessment test scores (optional)'. FAQ recommended score for STEM-designated MS programs: GRE 157 per section (Executive Assessment 10+ per section, minimum 12 in Quant). Bentley's GRE code is 3096.

  • Duolingo English Test, IELTS Academic, PTE or TOEFL iBTIf your degree wasn't taught in EnglishRequired — waiver possible

    Duolingo English Test: Score listed in the FAQ's English Language Test table: 130 (the table doesn't say whether it is a minimum or a recommended score). The application checklist asks for TOEFL, IELTS or Duolingo scores.

    IELTS Academic: Score listed in the FAQ's English Language Test table: 7.0 (the table doesn't say whether it is a minimum or a recommended score). The application checklist asks for TOEFL, IELTS or Duolingo scores.

    PTE (listed in the FAQ only): The FAQ's English Language Test table lists "Peterson's PTE" with 61 (not labelled minimum or recommended). The application checklist on the deadlines page names only TOEFL, IELTS or Duolingo.

    TOEFL iBT: Score listed in the FAQ's English Language Test table: 100 (the table doesn't say whether it is a minimum or a recommended score). The application checklist asks for TOEFL, IELTS or Duolingo scores. Bentley's TOEFL code is 3096.

    Waiver / exemption: FAQ: you may be able to waive the requirement if you are a citizen of a pre-approved English-speaking nation or completed a Bachelor's, Master's, or higher degree in which all instruction was in English (documentation of English instruction required). Checklist: may be waived if English was the main language of instruction, with supporting documentation.

    Waiver / exemption: FAQ: you may be able to waive the requirement if you are a citizen of a pre-approved English-speaking nation or completed a Bachelor's, Master's, or higher degree in which all instruction was in English (documentation of English instruction required).

  • Interview (at the admission committee's request)If invited

    The admission committee may request an interview for candidates applying to any program. The FAQ adds that applicants without a test score may be required to complete an admission interview. A required evaluative interview is named only for the Full-Time MBA and MSHFID.

Who can apply

  • Completed bachelor's degree before matriculationRequired

    FAQ: a completed Bachelor's degree is required for all incoming graduate students prior to matriculation. For a 3-year degree from India, Bentley considers the international transcript evaluation and any supplemental coursework to decide whether it is equivalent to a U.S. Bachelor's degree.

Sources:Frequently Asked Questions ↗ ·Graduate Admission Application Deadlines (deadlines and application requirements) ↗· checked Oct 4, 2026

Essays

2027 essay questions not published yet. Some schools show them only inside the application.

Admissions events

Admissions events for your programs. Some waive the application fee.

  • Application fee discount for attending an event

    The application checklist says "Application fee $133 (discounts available – check with your counselor or attend an event)", and the apply page says "Looking to Discount the Application Fee? Attend an Event" with a link to the graduate events calendar. Which events qualify and the size of the discount aren't stated, and no event page carries a waiver or discount sentence.

  • Oct15MSBA Program Student SpotlightRegister
  • Oct16Application Workshop: Completing the ProcessRegister
  • Nov7Graduate Open House 2026 (On Campus, Waltham, MA)Register

Source:Graduate Admission Application Deadlines (deadlines and application requirements) ↗· checked Oct 4, 2026

Spot something wrong or missing?

Tell us about a mistake on this page, a fee waiver, or an admissions event. We review every tip against the official pages before anything here changes. Until then, this page stays as it is.

Sign in to send a tip.