Master of Science in Analytics and Applications of Artificial Intelligence for Business · Starts Fall 2027 · Joseph M. Katz Graduate School of Business
University of Pittsburgh
MS in Analytics & AI for Business
Next deadline
Oct 15, 20268 days
Priority (Early Advantage)
The school's page doesn't print the year. Confirm with the school.
- Application fee
- $50
- Recommendations
- 2 letters
- Essays
- Not published yet
Source:MS International Applicant Admission and FAQ - Pitt Business ↗· checked Oct 4, 2026
We collect this from the school's official pages and check it regularly, but schools change things. Confirm with the school before you apply.
Deadlines
Oct 15, 2026
8 daysPriority (Early Advantage)
The school's page doesn't print the year. Confirm with the school.
Jan 15, 2027
100 daysRound 1
The school's page doesn't print the year. Confirm with the school.
Feb 1, 2027
117 daysScholarship
The school's page doesn't print the year. Confirm with the school.
Apr 15, 2027
190 daysFinal (international)
The school's page doesn't print the year. Confirm with the school.
Jul 15, 2027
281 daysFinal (domestic)
The school's page doesn't print the year. Confirm with the school.
The school gives dates only, no time of day — confirm the exact cutoff with the school.
How the rounds work
The Admissions Committee reviews applications for the full-time programs in rounds beginning in October through June for Fall (August) start. For guaranteed consideration in a round, the application and all its parts must arrive by that round's deadline; an application submitted after a deadline is considered in the following round. Decisions are sent within four to six weeks of a complete application.
International applicants
International applicants are required to submit an English Language test (TOEFL/IELTS/DuoLingo); exempt are U.S. citizens and permanent residents, holders of a bachelor's or higher degree from a regionally accredited US college or university, and citizens of, or degree holders from, an approved English speaking country. Katz receives TOEFL scores only under Institution Code 2927-02 (not 2998). International applicants submit their degree certificate(s); documents not in English need a certified copy of the original plus a certified English translation (no self-translations). A credential evaluation from a NACES-member organization is required only when the bachelor's degree is from a 3-year program and there are no additional degrees. International applicants to full-time programs are encouraged to submit GMAT or GRE scores. Financial documents are required only after admission. All full-time applications (international and domestic) are reviewed for merit scholarships. STEM-designated. The admissions pages advise applicants from countries affected by federal travel bans who lack a valid U.S. visa to consider delaying their application.
Sources:Admissions Information by Program - Pitt Business (requirements table by program type, English test minimums, rolling information, yearless 'Full-time MBA and MS Programs Deadlines' table) ↗ ·Tuition and Aid - Pitt Business Admissions ↗· checked Oct 4, 2026
Requirements
Credential evaluation (3-year bachelor's degree only)Required
International FAQ: in most cases a credential evaluation is not required. If a bachelor's degree is from a 3-year program and there are no additional degrees, a credential evaluation, provided by a NACES-member organization, showing the degree is equivalent to a U.S. bachelor's degree is required for admission consideration.
Degree certificate (international students only)Required
Requirements table (Master of Science): 'Degree Certificate' International Students Only. International FAQ: certified copies of your degree certificate(s)/diploma(s); documents not in English need a certified copy of the original plus a certified English translation (self-translations not accepted).
Essays (2)Required
Requirements table (Master of Science): 'Essays' 2. The application guide describes, for MS applicants, a career goals essay ('Clearly articulate your specialization goals') and a personal statement ('When responding to the lived experience question'). The prompts and word limits are not published on the public pages.
Optional essayOptional
Application guide FAQ: 'The optional essay is truly optional.' Use it to explain circumstances (like a lower GPA), share formative life experiences, or address gaps; only submit if you have meaningful additional information.
ResumeRequired
Requirements table (Master of Science): 'Resume' Required.
TranscriptsRequired
Requirements table (Master of Science): 'Transcript' Required. International FAQ: current official transcripts from each college or university attended, undergraduate and graduate; electronic delivery recommended. The MS overview page says unofficial copies of academic documents are accepted to expedite the evaluation.
Two letters of recommendation2 letters
Recommender type not stated.
Requirements table (Master of Science): 'Two Letters of Recommendation' Required. The international FAQ says it is OK to submit the application before the letters arrive.
GMAT or GREOptional
GMAT (optional; or GRE): Requirements table (Master of Science): 'GMAT/GRE Test' Optional. Program FAQ: 'GRE and GMAT scores are optional for admission.' International FAQ: test optional for all programs; applicants without an undergraduate cumulative GPA of 3.25 and a B (3.00) average or higher in at least 6 credits of quantitative coursework, or a graduate/professional degree, are encouraged (but not required) to submit scores, as are international applicants to full-time programs. No cut-off score; scores valid five years.
GRE (optional; or GMAT): Requirements table (Master of Science): 'GMAT/GRE Test' Optional. Program FAQ: 'GRE and GMAT scores are optional for admission.' International FAQ: test optional for all programs; applicants without an undergraduate cumulative GPA of 3.25 and a B (3.00) average or higher in at least 6 credits of quantitative coursework, or a graduate/professional degree, are encouraged (but not required) to submit scores, as are international applicants to full-time programs. No cut-off score; scores valid five years. As of December 10, 2024, the GRE At-Home exam is no longer accepted.
Duolingo English TestIf your degree wasn't taught in English
The school’s official pages say this differently. Here is what each one says — check with the school before you rely on it.
Duolingo English Test (minimum 125)
Requirements table: 'TOEFL/IELTS/DET Test*' International Students Only. Minimum score: 125 / Recommended score: 130 (the international FAQ gives the same: minimum 125, recommended 130 or better).
Admissions Information by Program - Pitt Business (requirements table by program type, English test minimums, rolling information, yearless 'Full-time MBA and MS Programs Deadlines' table) ↗Duolingo English Test (minimum 115)
MS overview page: 'For applicants unable to take the TOEFL or IELTS, Katz will accept the Duolingo English Test. Scores of 125 or higher are considered competitive for admission and a minimum score of 115 is required in order to be eligible for admission consideration to Katz.'
Master of Science - Pitt Business (MS programs overview) ↗Duolingo English Test, IELTS or TOEFLIf your degree wasn't taught in EnglishRequired — waiver possible
Duolingo English Test (minimum 125): Requirements table: 'TOEFL/IELTS/DET Test*' International Students Only. Minimum score: 125 / Recommended score: 130 (the international FAQ gives the same: minimum 125, recommended 130 or better).
Duolingo English Test (minimum 115): MS overview page: 'For applicants unable to take the TOEFL or IELTS, Katz will accept the Duolingo English Test. Scores of 125 or higher are considered competitive for admission and a minimum score of 115 is required in order to be eligible for admission consideration to Katz.'
IELTS: Requirements table: 'TOEFL/IELTS/DET Test*' International Students Only. Minimum score: 6.5 / Recommended score: 7.0.
TOEFL: Requirements table: 'TOEFL/IELTS/DET Test*' International Students Only. Taken on or after January 21, 2026: 4.0 minimum overall score, with all subscores at 4.0 or higher; taken prior to January 21, 2026: 80 minimum score (the international FAQ gives the cut-over as 1/20/26). The FAQ recommends 100 or better. Katz TOEFL institution code 2927-02.
Waiver / exemption: International FAQ: international candidates may be exempt if the candidate is a U.S. citizen or holds a U.S. Permanent Resident Card; has received a bachelor's or higher degree from a regionally accredited US college or university; or is a citizen of, or has received a bachelor's or higher degree from a college/university/institution from, an approved English speaking country.
PTE (not listed)If your degree wasn't taught in EnglishNot accepted
Not on the list of accepted English tests: 'International applicants are required to submit an English Language test (TOEFL/IELTS/DuoLingo).' The requirements table also names only TOEFL/IELTS/DET.
Asynchronous video interview
The school’s official pages say this differently. Here is what each one says — check with the school before you rely on it.
Evaluative interview (may be asked)
International FAQ: 'Applicants to the Full-Time MBA & MS programs: Applicants may be asked to participate in our evaluative interview. Interviews are conducted in-person or via Zoom.' Details are provided in the interview invitation.
MS International Applicant Admission and FAQ - Pitt Business ↗Asynchronous video interview (Big Interview)
Application guide: 'MS applicants complete asynchronous video interviews through Big Interview platform.' The requirements table lists 'Interview' as Required for Master of Science. When it happens (with the application or after submission) is not stated.
Start Your Graduate Application ↗
Sources:MS International Applicant Admission and FAQ - Pitt Business ↗ ·Admissions Information by Program - Pitt Business (requirements table by program type, English test minimums, rolling information, yearless 'Full-time MBA and MS Programs Deadlines' table) ↗ ·Master of Science - Pitt Business (MS programs overview) ↗ ·Start Your Graduate Application ↗· checked Oct 4, 2026
Essays
2027 essay questions not published yet. Some schools show them only inside the application.
Admissions events
Admissions events for your programs. Some waive the application fee.
Application fee waived when you register for an information session
Register today and we will waive the application fee.
Source:Attend an Event - Pitt Business Admissions (Information Sessions; Reps on the Road) ↗· checked Oct 4, 2026
Spot something wrong or missing?
Tell us about a mistake on this page, a fee waiver, or an admissions event. We review every tip against the official pages before anything here changes. Until then, this page stays as it is.
Sign in to send a tip.